About Our School


Our school is a happy one, where discipline is firm and caring, and the curriculum is delivered by a committed, able and highly-motivated teaching staff. The teachers are fully qualified with vast experience, both in the UK and abroad. We employ classroom assistants from Pre-School to Year 6.

The school management team comprises:

Head Teacher Mrs Margaret-Anne Looker
Deputy Head (Juniors) Mrs Nichola Gibson
Deputy Head (Infants) Miss Kim Wetherall

The Management Team is supported by the School Committee which meets regularly throughout the year and is made up of representatives from the Royal Court of Affairs and the Ministry of Education.

The school administration team comprises:

Bursar Mrs Angela Fidler
Assistant Bursar Mrs Cath Morrison
Registrar Mrs Claire Nicholson
Office Administrator Mrs Shona Burnett
First Aider Mrs Amanda Parr
Front of School Reception Mrs Zainab Al Shahwarzi

Classroom Teachers:

Pre-school Seahorses Mrs Martina Klefasz
Pre-school Starfish Mrs Gillian Bostock
Reception Rays Miss Kim Wetherall
Reception Lobsters Miss Gill Howell
Year 1 Whales Mrs Lyn Ellman-Brown
Year 1 Dolphins Mr Andrew Crocker
Year 2 Sharks Mrs Natalie Wilson
Year 2 Turtles Mrs Muriel Harrison
Year 3 Camels Mrs Jan Othen
Year 3 Gazelles Mrs Hazel Sneesby
Year 4 Wolves Mr Martyn Kilburn
Year 4 Leopards Mrs Lesley Fleming
Year 5 Kingfishers Mrs Hayley Blake
Year 5 Owls Mrs Emma McKay
Year 6 Eagles Mrs Nichola Gibson
Year 6 Falcons Mr Andrew Rogers

Specialist Teachers:

Arabic Mrs Basma Al Hasani
Art Mrs Natalie Mitchell
Computing Mrs Ruth Harvey
Drama Mrs Carolyn Smith
French Mrs Linda Archer
Librarian Mrs Liz MacDonald
Music Mrs Christine Alston
PE & Swimming Mr Calum Mitchell, Mrs Sian Williams & Mrs Michaela Hudson
Pupil Mentor Ms Madeleine Robertson

The Learning Support team comprises:

Mrs Jane Posnett – Coordinator
Mrs Christine McEvoy
Mrs Holly Tranter
Mrs Sarah Al Maawali
Miss Shannon James – Speech & Language Therapist
Parents Portal